Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorFridriksson, Ingimundur
dc.description.abstractThe International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Bank were established at the end of the Second World War after a conference in Bretton Woods in New Hampshire in the United States. They are often referred to as the Bretton Woods Institutions (BWIs). Today, the membership of the institutions comprises 188 countries – almost all the countries of the world. They are truly global institutions. Stalemate in implementing changes in the governance of the IMF is among the factors said to have motivated large emerging market economies to establish new multilateral institutions. Thus a brief background will be provided specifically on the IMF.nb_NO
dc.publisherNorges Banknb_NO
dc.relation.ispartofseriesEconomic Commentaries;5/2015
dc.rightsAttribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 Internasjonal*
dc.titleThe Increasing Role of Emerging Market Economies in Multilateral Financing Arrangementsnb_NO
dc.subject.nsiVDP::Samfunnsvitenskap: 200::Økonomi: 210::Samfunnsøkonomi: 212nb_NO

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 Internasjonal
Except where otherwise noted, this item's license is described as Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 Internasjonal